Wednesday, May 11, 2011

MSO: Evolution of a Symphony

 A wonderful MSO concert today called the evolution of the symphony.  basically a music lesson with Beethoven's 5th as the final part.  Spectacular! Canadaian Pianist Angela Hewitt was amazing! New Yorkers will soon get to hear the MSO yet again!

KENT NAGANO, conductor

GABRIELI, Excerpts from Symphonioe sacroe for brass
BACH, Sinfonias Nos. 1 to 5 (for solo keyboard)
WEBERN, Symphony, Op. 21
BACH, Sinfonias Nos. 8 & 9 (for solo keyboard)
STRAVINSKI, Symphonies of Wind Instruments
BACH, Sinfonias Nos. 11,12 and 15 (for solo keyboard)
BEETHOVEN, Symphony No.5

No comments:

I Support Lord Black